SA Stud Book Executive Committee

SA Stud Book's Executive Committee


SA Stud Book’s affairs are regulated by a General Meeting that consists of representatives of all the breeders’ societies affiliated with SA Stud Book – one delegate per 100 active breeders or part thereof per Breeders’ Society. The Annual General Meeting elects an Executive Council (Exco) of eight members from their ranks to handle the executive management of SA Stud Book.

SA Stud Book acts as the mouthpiece for the majority of the livestock breeding industry, and representatives serve on various councils and committees to expand and protect the interests of stud breeders.

 

President
(2019)

Freddie Wasserfall

 

P.O. Box 323, Dewetsdorp, 9940
otjiwa@vodamail.co.za
Tel: 051 541 1008
Cell: 082 556 4452
Vice-President 
(2019)

Russel Clark

P.O. Box 247, Dordrecht, 5435
rtclark@adept.co.za
Cell: 082 925 5860
Treasurer
(2019)

Michiel Burger

P.O. Box 1147, Jan Kempdorp, 8550
michiel@burgertrust.co.za
Cell: 082 674 9595
Lifelong Honour Presidents Llewellyn Labuschagne P.O. Box 17, Letsitele, 0885
r10cit@mweb.co.za
corriedev@mweb.co.za
Tel: 051 345 1803
Cell: 082 579 5479

Jan Grey

P.O. Box 671, Ermerlo, 2350
grey.grey@yebo.co.za
Tel: 017 801 4400
Cell: 083 630 5755
Members 2019

Carel Nel

P.O. Box 160, Brandfort, 9400
carelnel02@telkomsa.net
Cell: 082 828 1984
  2018

Dr Johan Jooste

P.O. Box 494, Delmas, 2210
drjohanjooste@gmail.com
Cell: 079 507 7177
  2018

Christopher Melamu

P.O. Box 18, Mothibistad, 8614
cmelamu@yahoo.com
Cell: 082 643 7475
  2019

Duncan Serapelwane

P.O. Box 52, Morakweng, 8614
bonnos.Duncan29@gmail.com
Tel: 053 7611 1120
Cell: 082 850 0270
  2018 PW van Heerden P.O. Box 271, Wesselsbron, 9680
pwvanheerden@mailbox.co.za
Cell: 083 627 4133
Registrar Joel Mamabolo
 
Private Bag X138, Pretoria, 0001
joelm@daff.gov.za
Tel: 012 319 7424
Cell: 082 557 9747
Stud Book General Manager Dr Japie van der Westhuizen
 
P.O. Box 270, Bloemfontein, 9300
japie@studbook.co.za
Tel: 051 4100 900
Cell: 082 331 9923

 

© SA Studbook. All Rights Reserved.
No article or picture may be reproduced\published
without the written consent of SA Studbook.